Sometimes in the morning

A sudden pick me up will appear. Its always unasked, which makes it unexpectedly good. This morning I remembered a friend’s blog that I haven’t visited in a long while, its a personal blog written the way she sees things, the way she thinks and the things that makes her happy. 

I like this friend and every time I read her writings I remember our nice meet ups, our early mornings spent exercising together, our evenings eating and sometimes through encouraging comments written on each other’s blogs. 

Today I saw a post where she linked a video from youtube – I lift my hands by Chris Tomlin. Indeed for the grump I can be some mornings, the song lifted my soul and made me feel that its all good.

The link is below if you’d like to check it out :)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=c24En0r-lXg

One thought on “Sometimes in the morning

Leave a Reply

