I was doing my homework revising writing notes pre…

I was doing my homework
revising
writing notes
preparing for my upcoming exams.

Then suddenly something got my attention
a small green book
my old diary
my horde of experiences as a child
my feelings, my dreams
basically everything a kid ever wanted and wished was all penned down

As i leafed through the memories
i came upon an entry,
unlike my many entries
this one was special
it started off:
Dear Jesus, please save me. I am scared.

What happened then?
Why was i so afraid?
I tried and tried
as hard as i could
but the memory would not resurface

Then, the screaming started
i hear something break
i fear it is my own heart
Crying, shouting

My memory came back.

One thought on “I was doing my homework revising writing notes pre…

Leave a Reply

