Ughh…

That’s how I feel now. So much shit happens just because some people don’t know how to watch their language while dealing with others. Not to mention that in some of my dealings, prejudice has already been in placed so I’m having a whale of a time speaking, cajoling and reassuring  alot of people.

I’m mentally suffocated and I feel so bad that I just wish I wasn’t so bad. Its like my brain could normally function practically and efficiently. Sometimes I can have a super productive day! Today I just went blank, I feel like I’ve been talking nonsense and made a total doofus out of myself when in front of clients. D’oh!

There are more things happening but I don’t want to focus on that. While I was in the midst of frustration and pressure, a text came in. I took a look, thinking it might be another one of THOSE text messages. But no! Thankfully its the daily manna from my church, Renewal Lutheran Church (RLC). Here’s what it said:

Jas 1:5 If you need wisdom to know what you should do, ask God, and He will give it to you. God is so generous and He’s not a fault finder. >Let God turn your mess into a miracle. Not just ask for forgiveness, ask for His grace and expect great things despite failures and setbacks.

Boy was that unexpected! Instantly I felt better. Things didn’t miraculously became all better but it was a lot easier to handle.

God you are the God who is more awesome and more powerful than the god of this world. Greater is He than he who is of this world.

My God is so big, so strong and mighty. He’ll never let me walk alone.

One thought on “Ughh…

  1. AMEN!

    Check out http://www.givesmehope.com – Amazing site.

    Also, I just got back from a youth rally where Reggie Dabbs spoke. It was phenomenal, 1000 youth in this building filled to the brink – we had to look for more seats! It was really amazing, because this year, he visited 7 high schools in Chch including my old high school and the youth prison. I will write more about it in my blog I think. There’s so much to share! 🙂

    SMILE!

Leave a Reply

