When anger gets the best of you

I hate the taste I feel after talking in anger/acting in anger.

Like what the bible said is true, life and death lies in the power of the tongue. Also in Proverbs 29:11 (NIV)
11 A fool gives full vent to his anger, but a wise man keeps himself under control.

I feel so much like a fool today. Even though I said sorry and felt foolish about it, I still feel awful. I wish I could turn back time to tell myself to calm down before venting.

Lord please help me and guide me that I won’t do that again. Please teach me how to control my anger and to be calm before I speak. Amen.

Leave a Reply

