Tea and inner musings

I nursed my mug of hot tea, English Breakfast this evening, as I muse through the happenings last week. Silently, a smile crept upon my face as I remembered the nice bits and parts.

I sighed and took a sip.

Warmth flooded my veins and my whole body felt like it was being embraced by woolen arms. Inwardly I wince, “gosh I need to stop thinking about this”

Quickly, I opened my satchel and took out my note pad, and pen. Jot down the emotions and hope that the next time when I look back, I can tell myself :

“its okay now, it all worked out.”

Leave a Reply

