A morning smile

Getting up and looking forward to the early grind might not be the first thing on everyone’s mind.

I’d think it goes more like this :

*groans*
“oh why”
“Eeehhhh”
“bastard”

I’m pretty sure the list goes on a lot extensively than that. Those are the few expressions I used in the previous mornings. Especially after experiencing continuous days of fun filled activities. (oh, the irony)

Lately though, I find myself waking up with a smile. A small smile to greet the morning and say hey, you’re okay. It’ll be a fantastic day, yup.

It wasn’t those “HALLELUJAH MORNING RAINED DOWN ON ME!”

I suppose one of the things that might have contributed to this….serenity, could be the fact that I wake up a lot earlier than usual to get the body ready and then read something encouraging after to prepare my mind.

It works, and I can’t wait for each and every single day, come what may.

Leave a Reply

