A rambler’s rambling

Confused and emotional

She picked up a pen and she wrote,
She wrote voraciously,
She wrote feverishly,
She wrote about her worth.

Her eyes filled with unshed tears,
Inwardly she wept,
Inwardly she mourned,
Her heart became a dam that needs fixing.

Honest feelings

I have nothing but an honest heart,
Beautiful words don’t come to me easily,
But I do see the beauty that emanates from you.

I have difficulty expressing my thoughts into words,
Because nothing seemed to match the wonderment I see.

At times I thought to tell you something,
Something cool, something impressive,
I turn to you
And then, I end up basking in your smile

Leave a Reply

