Evening

It was about 10pm when I finally drop my bags on the floor. I shed my clothes, turn on the heater and close my eyes while the steam rises.

I stayed like that for a while, contemplating the long day’s events.

Can I do this, each and everyday?

My dinner lay forgotten on the counter top, I packed it, save it for tomorrow’s lunch.

I smiled and chatted with my dad, and before I know it, its 11:30pm. The bed beckons, and being an early riser I heeded its call.

It was great chatting with my dad, I felt loved, I felt supported.

I can do this, each and every day, until I reach the destination where I don’t have to do it anymore.

Leave a Reply

