Day after Day

“Can I do this for the rest of my life? “

I read an article recently, can’t even remember the title now as I have been busy with so many things. Work playing the lead role of my busy life. Its tiring, its exhausting.

Back on the article, it was about living for our passion or working for our livelihood. How these days to find a job we love and are passionate about will not necessarily fill our plates with food. That these days, people work to support their lifestyle, and that they do not necessarily love or enjoy their job.

That people adjust themselves away from their dreams and goals, because they have to and they force themselves to be content with it.

Is this the life I want to live? That each and everyday I wake up tired, because I have to. I go to the office because its written on a piece of paper saying that I must. I do this everyday because its part of the deal. Whether I like it or not, this is what I have chosen…right?

Honestly, I cannot be satisfied with that. I do not find it easy to conform to the satisfaction that everyone cap themselves in. The contentment level is so low, I’m suffocating.

I cannot do this for the rest of my life. I have taken the first step to changing it, so I only need to hold on, hang on, for 6 months.

6 months, yes I can do this.

2 thoughts on “Day after Day

    • Haha! Its a secret 😉

      However I can let on this much : I’ve started something good. (Yes, its not a lot of information, I’ll probably write about it in the future, but not now)

Leave a Reply

