Off days, Holidays, Working days

These days there aren’t any difference between the three. I work nearly everyday and I have my off moments where I just switch off (doesn’t matter if I’m actually relaxing or sneaking off in the office reading a comic book – I thank God my boss doesn’t have my blog URL).

Long days at work makes me tired. Long holidays makes me restless, while off days…I just remain switched off (I can imagine a red on/off button just at the back of my spine then).

I wonder what is it I’m looking for now?

Staring at the screen with a stern face – as my colleagues say. I thought about the question. I quickly switch the page to an excel document just to make it look like I’m working and sat quietly with Maroon 5 pumping their party like music into my ears.

My fingers pressed onto my temple as I try to figure out my frustration. (Really? I’m frustrated? Its hard to admit it but that is the closest feeling I can relate to now)

Then my thoughts started wandering to memories of me screaming my lungs out in New Zealand as I zipped down a line in god-knows-how-many-miles-per-hour. That brought a small smile. Another thought came and I was out under the blue sky with the sun kissing my face. My heart starts beating a little faster.

And my eyes grew tired.

I know what I need to do, so here’s a couple of quotes to pick me up and hopefully you’d find something from it too.

Feeling sorry for yourself, and your present condition, is not only a waste of energy but the worst habit you could possibly have.
Dale Carnegie

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.
H. Jackson Brown Jr. (P.S. I Love You)

2 thoughts on “Off days, Holidays, Working days

Leave a Reply

